Giveaway: Signed Alyssa Milano Hope Book and Santa Bear

Hello book lovers. I have a giveaway for you. A signed copy of Alyssa Milano Hope book and a Santa teddy bear. Please follow blog and leave a comment below. Wishing you all a fabulous holiday season.

Cover Reveal: Beautifully Broken by Bailey B.

BOOK DETAILS:
Beautifully Broken
by Bailey B
Publication date: December 20th 2019
Genres: Contemporary, New Adult, Romance

Close-up of happy couple is lying in bed together. Enjoying the company of each other.

Synopsis:

Piper

Most people don’t think about the day they’ll die. They coast through life, blissfully unaware of how their time is ticking away. I wasn’t like most people. I welcomed death, wanted her to take me away from the prison I called life, but she refused. I tried twice only to survive. And then, when I thought I had nothing left it came. 

A reason to live. 

Rex was a small, unexpected ray of light my world of darkness that blossomed into a beam of sunshine. I thought, maybe this was why Death didn’t take me. Maybe she knew that if I held on a little longer things would turn around. But the third time Death came to my door wasn’t by choice. Someone else brought her, and I fear this time she might take me.

Rex

Being the son of a country star sucks. My parents are never around, I move every year or so, and I have no real friends. Everyone around me has an agenda. Everyone except Piper Lovelace. I can’t get that girl to notice me. Trust me I’ve tried. 
Thankfully, fate stepped in and gave me the break I needed. I’ve got her attention, now I need her to give me a chance.

 Goodreadshttps://www.goodreads.com/book/show/48986460-beautifully-broken
Pre-order: Amazon: https://books2read.com/u/b6keKA?store=amazon

Author Biography

Bailey B is an up and coming New Adult author. She lives in Lehigh Acres Florida with her husband, twin girls, and two fur babies. She enjoys (but doesn’t get to take part in because of her crazy daughters) the simple things like Disney+ binge watching, Netflix romcoms, reading and sleeping. She reads two to three books a week and thinks if narwhal’s are real animals then unicorns might be too.

Author links:

https://www.baileybbooks.com/

https://www.instagram.com/baileybbooks/

https://twitter.com/Authorbaileyb

https://www.facebook.com/author.baileyb

https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/19771214.Bailey_B

The 13th Gift: A True Story of a Christmas Miracle

Goodreads Blurb

For readers of Richard Paul Evans and Greg Kincaid comes The 13th Gift, a heartwarming Christmas story about how a random act of kindness transformed one of the bleakest moments in a family’s history into a time of strength and love.

After the unexpected death of her husband, Joanne Huist Smith had no idea how she would keep herself together and be strong for her three children–especially with the holiday season approaching. But 12 days before Christmas, presents begin appearing on her doorstep with notes from their “True Friends.” As the Smiths came together to solve the mystery of who the gifts were from, they began to thaw out from their grief and come together again as a family. This true story about the power of random acts of kindness will warm the heart, a beautiful reminder of the miracles of Christmas and the gift of family during the holiday season. 

My Review: I rated 5 out of 5 stars

Truly a book that should be shared with everyone. I had picked up this book because it was Christmas themed, since they’re my favorite. I had no idea what this amazing story was about, until I started reading it. Grieving is a very hard time for everyone, especially when it leaves a parent to take care of their family by themselves. I loved reading through the book and seeing the transition from everyone anticipating the gifts and finally the arrival of Christmas. I kept on waiting impatiently as Joanne and her family waited to find out what the next present was or who was sending them. I was so glad that Joanne was able to find peace and meet the “True Friends” that sent love to her and her family. Very happy that there are very loving a caring people who think of others when they’re needed the most. When I was 10 my grandmother passed away on 12/24, which made that Christmas heartbreaking. I feel that the secret gift giving can make a rough time just a little more bright during Christmas. Thanks for sharing your beautiful story. Thanks to all those amazing “True Friends”.

Author Biography 

Joanne Huist Smith is a native of Dayton, OH. She earned a bachelor’s degree in English at Wright State University and worked as a reporter for the Dayton Daily News. She is the mother of three and grandmother of two.

Candy Cane Caper by Kathi Daley

Goodreads Blurb

You will be drawn into this small town Christmas mystery when Levi finds the body of bakeshop owner Candy Kane dead in the pantry.

Meanwhile things go from crazy to insane when Scooter’s dad comes to town, Zoe tries to find the perfect gift for Zak, and everyone is pulled into the fun and magic of Hometown Christmas.

It’s funny, it’s family, it’s a Zak and Zoe Christmas mystery.

My Review: Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Another thrilling mystery by Kathi. This had all my favorite things. Christmas, baking, love, a wedding and a mystery. There were a number of things happening with the characters. I was happy Zoe was able to find out who killed poor Candy Cane. I was excited that Ellie and Levi can move past their issues. I loved that Kathi used a holiday candy as the victims name. I always enjoy all the books in this series. You don’t need to read them in order in order to keep up with the story.

Author Biography

Kathi lives with her husband, kids, grandkids, and dogs in beautiful Lake Tahoe. When she isn’t writing, Kathi likes to read (preferably at the beach or by the fire), cook (preferably something with chocolate or cheese,) and garden (planting and planning not weeding). She also enjoys spending time on the water when she’s not hiking, biking, or snowshoeing, the miles of desolate trails surrounding her home.
Kathi uses the mountain setting in which she lives, along with the animals (wild and domestic) that share her home, as inspiration for her cozy mysteries.

Join me on Facebook at Kathi Daley Books (www.facebook.com/kathidaleybooks) for updates on my books, photos of life in Lake Tahoe, recipes, contests, and giveaways. For weekly updates and contests sign up for The Daley Weekly Newsletter (http://eepurl.com/NRPDf).

A is for AWESOME! 23 Iconic Women Who Changed The World by Eva Chen

Goodreads Blurb

Why stick with plain old ABwhen you can have Amelia (Earhart), MalalaTina (Turner), Ruth (Bader Ginsburg), all the way to eXtraordinary You–and the Zillion of adventures you will go on?

Instagram superstar Eva Chen, author of Juno Valentine and the Magical Shoes, is back with an alphabet board book depicting feminist icons in A Is for Awesome: 23 Iconic Women Who Changed the World, featuring spirited illustrations by Derek Desierto.

My Review: Rated 3 out of 5 stars

This book is all about girl power. The illustrations were awesome. I loved that quotes were included from most of the ladies in this book. It motivates people when reading about what each person stands for. I loved the mirror at the end. Sometimes we need a reminder that we too can make a change in this world. My favorite person included in this book is Iris Apfel. I love funky fashion just like her. She is such an inspiration. Here is the quote included in this book “When you don’t dress like everyone else, you don’t have to think like everybody else”. So be unique and different no matter what people might say to you for being bold, unique and different.

I’m disappointing that no Hispanic ladies were included in this book. It included some diversity, but not one Hispanic person was included. Diversity is a huge key component. People want to feel they are represented and see someone that looks like them and be proud and see that they can make a difference too. Standing together as one, will make us stronger.

Author Biography

Eva Chen is a first-generation Chinese-American who grew up in New York City. She blames her deviation from pre-med at Johns Hopkins University on a love of fashion and beauty instilled in her by her mother, whose perfect bob and lipstick made a permanent imprint on her impressionable young mind. Previously the editor in chief of Lucky, Eva has also written for ELLEVogueTeen VogueVogue China, the New York Times, and the Wall Street Journal. She is currently the head of fashion partnerships at Instagram, where she is guilty of the occasional duck-face selfie. Eva lives in New York City with her husband and two children. This is her debut picture book. You can find her on Instagram at @evachen212.

Come Join My FB Reader Group

Hello book lovers,

In case you don’t already follow my FB group here is the link https://www.facebook.com/groups/384315168432021/ I opened this FB group to gather all the fabulous book lovers like me and author’s, to share book events, signings, giveaways and anything you can possibly think that is book related. I have the group set as private to make sure only book lovers join in the fun. Next year, I will be celebrating 5 years and you don’t want to miss the giveaways I will be having. Click to join and I will add you. I currently have a giveaway pinned on the top of the FB page.

Roc and Roe's Twelve Days of Christmas by Nick Cannon

Goodreads Blurb

Nick Cannon and Mariah Carey’s twins, Roc and Roe, decorate their Christmas tree with their “pip” version of “The Twelve Days of Christmas.”

From an angel with sparkly, shiny wings to four skiing snowmen to twelve chugging choo-choos, Roc and Roe have a frolicking time getting ready for the holidays.

My Review: Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Won this book from Goodreads. I was surprised to see that the author was Nick Cannon. It has the most amazing cover and illustrations by AG Ford. The children were exact replicas of Nick’s children. I would have loved if this book was written as a song, I could imagine a funky tune. I really enjoy Christmas. This was such a wonderful book for children.

Author Biography

Nick Cannon is a successful, multi-faceted entertainer: comedian, TV executive producer and host, film star/director, entrepreneur, philanthropist and children’s book author. He was cited by People Magazine as one of the “Top 10 Most Successful Young People in Hollywood.” He was the host of NBC’s “America’s Got Talent” from 2009 through 2016. Through his highly successful multi-media company NCredible Entertainment, Cannon produces TV and film projects, including Nickelodeon’s Make It Pop (which recently got re-newed for a 2nd season), HALO Awards, and TeenNick Top 10, React To That. On the film side, Cannon made his first appearance on the big screen alongside Will Smith in Men in Black II. Other television credits include the classic feature film Drumline. He also starred as one of the lead character roles in Spike Lee’s controversial movie Chi’Raq. Noted by the New York Times as “one of the most recognizable personalities in teen media,” Cannon also actively serves as the CEO of the teen magazine Celebrity High, as well as Chairman of TeenNick, Nickelodeon’s television network aimed at the teen audience.